Electronic Visa is now in effect – Russia E-Visa

Starting January 1, 2021, citizens of 52 countries are able to visit Russia with an electronic visa.

The E-visa is a single entry visa and is valid for 60 days as of its receipt, but the maximum stay in Russia must not exceed 16 days.

The list of the countries eligible for the e-visa for Russia:

1. Andorra
2. Austria
3. Bahrain
4. Belgium
5. Bulgaria
6. China, Taiwan
7. Croatia
8. Cyprus
9. Czech Republic
10. Denmark
11. Estonia
12. Finland
13. France
14. Germany
15. Greece
16. Hungary
17. Iceland
18. India
19. Indonesia
20. Iran, Islamic Republic of
21. Ireland
22. Italy
23. Japan
24. Korea, Democratic People’s Republic of
25. Kuwait
26. Latvia
27. Liechtenstein
28. Lithuania
29. Luxembourg
30. Malaysia
31. Malta
32. Mexico
33. Monaco
34. Netherlands
35. North Macedonia
36. Norway
37. Oman
38. Philippines
39. Poland
40. Portugal
41. Romania
42. San Marino
43. Saudi Arabia
44. Serbia
45. Singapore
46. Slovakia
47. Slovenia
48. Spain
49. Sweden
50. Switzerland
51. Turkey
52. Vatican

Russia E-Visa is valid for the entry into and exit from the Russian Federation only through the following State border crossing points of the Russian Federation:

– air checkpoints «Pulkovo», «Belgorod», «Volgograd (Gumrak)», «Ekaterinburg (Koltsovo)», «Kazan», «Krasnodar (Pashkovsky)», «Krasnoyarsk (Yemelyanovo)», «Moscow (Vnukovo)», «Moscow (Domodedovo)», «Moscow (Sheremetyevo)», «Nizhny Novgorod (Strigino)», «Novosibirsk (Tolmachevo)», «Rostov-on-Don (Platov)», «Samara (Kurumoch)»;

– naval checkpoints «Vladivostok», «Zarubino», «Big port Saint Petersburg (Marine Station)», «Passenger port Saint Petersburg»;

– railroad checkpoints «Pogranichny», «Khasan»;

– automobile checkpoints «Bagrationovsk», «Gusev», «Mamonovo (Grzechotki)», «Mamonovo (Gronowo)», «Morskoje», «Sovetsk», «Ivangorod», «Ubylinka»;
pedestrian checkpoint «Ivangorod».

E-visa travelers have the right to freedom of movement within the entire territory of Russia.

One of the important features of E-visa is that applicants don’t need to submit an invitation letter, hotel booking confirmation, or any other document confirming the purpose of their travel to the Russian Federation.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on vk
Share on email
Share on skype

Related news

One Response

  1. we are malaysian, would like to go to lake baikal via Irkursk, can we use e-visa? thanks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Didn't find a suitable tour?

Check out the full list of the most interesting tours in Russian cities.

Book the tour