The Volleyball World Championship
26 August – 11 September 2022

10 Russian cities

The Volleyball World Championship, which Russia will host for the first time, is bound to become one of the main sporting events in the country in 2022.

24 teams secured their participation in the main tournament of the FIVB four years, which will be held in ten Russian cities from August 26 to September 11, 2022.
Matches will be hosted by 10 Russian cities: Moscow, St. Petersburg, Kaliningrad, Yaroslavl, Kazan, Yekaterinburg, Ufa, Novosibirsk, Kemerovo, Krasnoyarsk. 24 national teams will take part in the championship. The format of the tournament provides for two group stages and the Final Six in Moscow, following which a new world champion will be determined.

Group A: Russia, Serbia, Tunisia, Puerto Rico (Moscow)
Group B: Brazil, Japan, Cuba, Qatar (Kemerovo)
Group C: Poland, USA, Mexico, Bulgaria (Novosibirsk)
Group D: France, Slovenia, Germany, Cameroon (Ufa)
Group E: Italy, Canada, Turkey, China (Yekaterinburg)
Group F: Argentina, Iran, Netherlands, Egypt (Krasnoyarsk)

Opening match on August 26 in St. Petersburg: Team of Russian Volleyball Federation – Tunisia
Website: www.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on vk
Share on email
Share on skype

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Didn't find a suitable tour?

Check out the full list of the most interesting tours in Russian cities.

Book the tour